Thursday, December 31, 2009

On Monday I passed into a comatose state. I am dreaming the MOST incredible dreams and peace has entered my life. You know that moment, after you first sorta wake up after surgery and you can hear but everything is really, really fuzzy....that is where I am. Angels surround me and are here helping me. I am a bit scared- but only because I will miss mommy.

Its so amazing....my heart is so full of love....... for my family...... my Savior and.. for my Father in Heaven. Its all so real and so overwhelming.

"I can only imagine
What it will be like When I walk By your side
I can only imagine
What my eyes will see When your face Is before me
I can only imagine, I can only imagine .....
Surrounded by Your glory, what will my heart feel
Will I dance for you Jesus or in honour of you be still.
Will I stand in your presence or to my knees will I fall.
Will I sing hallelujah, will I be able to speak at all.........
I can only imagine"
Soon.....I will be there soon......... and then I will no longer imagine....I will see, feel and hear it all. Sounds pretty amazing and incredible, huh? I'll wait for you there.


Bosty

Monday, December 28, 2009

I did get to have Christmas with my family. It was tough....I didnt (and dont) feel good, it was really just no fun....even though it was Christmas. The vomiting has come back 200 times worse. My breathing is hard. Its just tough on everyone. Poor Mommy has not gotten any sleep...I am sick all night throwing up. Popa gave me a blessing this weekend. I love you Popa!

Mommy....I love you! ....in case I did not say it lately....you are the best!

Bosty

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Christmas Jensen Style






Wow did I go to an exciting Christmas Party ! My daddy's side of the family ( the Jensen Clan ) had their annual Christmas party ! They say it get's noisier ever year and more fun ! I sat with daddy in the chair a lot of the time. I got to sit on Santa's lap! I didn't mind, but Teagen......he wasn't so sure. Aunt Karen didn't even get a picture of him on his lap because he was clinging to daddy !! Mommy was laughing she thought it was funny ! He was SCARED of santa !!! I got a present from Santa. Here's some pictures of me . Aunt Karen thinks it looks like I am trying to look over at him....who know's maybe I am !!!! I could feel that itchy beard on my skin !!!
Merry Christmas everyone !

BYU vs Oregon State

OH BOY!!! Oregon State, what happened??????????...my guess is toooooooooo much, way tooo much Vegas..... after that horrific kick that went practically backwards....... BYU steamrolled all the way. Good fun, good family and a good game (if you were rooting for BYU)...YIKES!!

In other news....I am slowly gaining ground on the vomit comet....he is a trickly little guy but I am skeakin up on him (with my Indiana Jones hat) and getting better at keeping him in a trance.

Bosty

Monday, December 21, 2009

Still......

yep, dodge truck tough....cowboy up.....had my gun loaded....that vomit comet is one sneaky, slippery little guy. Tried more valium, off the night feedings, more zofran...still he lingers on. DANG IT! Maybe I need to just have my great-popa take him out behind the barn....Grandpa Turcott is pretty good at that.

Oh well, on to the next tough thing I could think of.....Maybe I could pretend to be a.............snake charmer!!! Oh ya, I could put the vomeit comet into a trance and then....beat the stuffins out of him! Okay, now I need me a hat like Indiana Jones....and some cool duds too..... oh, and a WHIP....THIS COULD BE FUN!

Game on Vomit Comet....at some point I will be victorious...just gotta find the right outfit!

In other news....Went to Popa and Nanny's on Saturday got to watch a Christmas Concert and Football with Popa. Then Aunt Mel took me to Christmas in the Commons at her school...AWESOME! Then church on Sunday...I have not got to go in a few weeks and the Christmas program was SPECTACULAR! Then Nanny took me to the 9th wards program too. TWO programs....it was great. But in the afternoon I started getting cranky and not feeling so well....it was a rough afternoon and evening. URG! UGGG! and YUCK! I even was too cranky to decorate a gingerbread house....remember that M&M enema...the smell of gingerbread....oh boy, that did not bring back some good memories.

I hate coughing. period. end of discussion. I will be glad when I can really breathe again. This sucks!

Love you Mommy....you are the cutest thing around...even cuter than me....well, nothing can be as cute as me but you do come in at a close second! :-) MUAH at YOU!

Bosty

Friday, December 18, 2009

So the superhero thing is not working so well...guess I will try....HOWDY........ the western way....Cowboy up and be dodge truck tough....watch out vomit comet I'm comin at ya with both barrells loaded! Hey, do you think they have a bull named the 'vomit comet'????????? Gotta check into that....

Ridin the wild west on my horsey..."dawg" (popa always said he'd name his horse dog- I got it first popa!), got my hat and my gun....lookin for showdown with the ole vomit comet....gonna give him a piece of justice. Ole John Wayne got nothin on me.

BJ (Boston Jensen- just BJ sounds more westernish) from Orem, Utah (all the GOOD bull riders tell where they are from)

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

In case youre wondering..............

Why in so many of my pictures I am in the stroller...well, my neck is floppy and if it is not held in the right position it is hard for me to breathe. It is not that I dont like being held or that I dont get held...I am held ALL THE TIME....its just when I am out and about I would rather my neck be held in one position so it is easier to breathe..

And now you know............the rest of the story (as Paul Harvey can ONLY say).

Timpanogos Choir Christmas Concert

Last night I got to hear Aunt Melissa sing with her high school choir concert.....in a word...AW..ES..OME!!!! THEY KNOCKED ONE OUT OF THE BALLPARK with that concert. And Aunt Melissa....she was an angel amoungst so many other angels...Thanks THS choir....I flashed you one of my rarely seen smiles....I really big one! One that really touched my heart is "the first noel"...."born is the King"....and I love him and when the angels sang about what the angels said....doesnt get much better folks!

Ya know, the docs say I dont hear very well...but maybe someone should tell the docs that whenever music plays I rest peacefully and comfortably and my eyes widen and I get this excited look......DUH! I can hear and I LOVE it.

The hospice nurse came again yesterday.....my lungs are worse....she uped my valium in hopes of deadening the brain nerves to slay the vomit comet. Lets hope and pray it works...i hate the vomit comet!

Mommy....muah, muah and MUAH!

Bosty

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

My giggle

A few months ago I told you how I giggled....just once...well, if you want to see it look back to the post that is headed "I can giggle"....its all there - sure to win an oscar.

Bosty.

Monday, December 14, 2009

Oh yea....I almost forgot.....remember those teeth buds....well, they blossomed to full fledged teeth....CHOPPERS to be exact. Gotta love it baby!

PS: Anyone got any ideas on how to slay the vomit comet?
  • valium - check
  • zofran- check, check
  • a really cool sword- mommy wont allow swords in the house............ Bummer!)
  • prayers- check (duh! really, come on its me we're talkin about....... duh?!)
  • a cool cape- hmmm...be right back, I need to talk to mommy.

Bosty

CRRRAAANNNKKYY....Sorry folks but I am cranky...as cranky as can be. Somedays it just 'sucks to be me' and I have myself a party of my own- a pity party. Sunday was one of those days.....YUCK! Somedays I wish my little chubbies (legs) would work and I could run far far away from reality.....I am sure mommy would come with me too!!

Yesterday I also got to watch last years Christmas Concert with Popa...the 'professionals' say I can not hear but then why do I settle down when I hear good music?????? One of popa's favorite is the animal song- this dude singer belts out a great one using his voice to sound like a cow, a sheep and a horse. Funny! We could have listened to that song for hours! Then we went upstairs to hear Teagan pretend to be Santa and say "ho ho ho" into a microphone attached to the fake Santa....

My mommy is AWESOME!!! She hangs with me EVERY NIGHT while we draw out our swords and try to slay the vomit comet...she changes ALL my clothes at least 3 times a night....She holds and cuddles me even when she is beyond tired. I think of all the superheros in the world she is the best!!! Think about it folks, have you EVER seen a superhero fight the vomit comet? My mommy is one way good, way cool, way cute, super-de-dupper-hero!
I LOVE YOU MOMMY!
Bosty

Thursday, December 10, 2009

I hate the vomit comet but the vomit comet likes...no LOVES...me! I have never wanted to ditch someone/something before (except Relief Society) but I think I could be just fine and dandy to ditch the vomit comet....he is not a good person to hang with! And he comes in the middle of the night and tries to keep mommy and me away fromour favorite...sleep. The only good thing that happens is I get more snuggle time with mommy....but even that is not worth it....I dont need it...I am too irresistable for her !!!

GRRRR! I bet I could get Teagan to give him the ole evil stink eye....he'd run for sure if he got one of those from Teagan! On Tueday when I had "return of the vomit comet".....Teagan came over to me and put his hand on my head and asked me if I was OK....I love you Teagan- you are the BEST!

Lets all hope the vomit comet is not a mini-series and sticks with being a Rocky sequel movie! 4 nights of this and I am ready to scream "UNCLE"....by the way how did the word "uncle" become the word for 'I give up' ???? Well, Rocky was a tough dude but he never did meet the vomit comet.....guess that would not have made a good movie....no one would buy popcorn and drinks for it either. GRRROOOSSSSSSS! maybe I should cry "uncle" so my uncles can rescue me...

Gotta go....I am busy........ defending against the vomit comet.....Bosty

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ..........ME!!!






Today is my unbirthday birthday.....I am 10 months old!!! Today we are having a birthday party at Popa and Nanny's.....

Happy birthday to ME!

Monday, December 7, 2009

Teeth..really? Yes...really!

I know pretty cool huh? I have 2 teeth buds!!...and they are almost through. Pretty Cool! We found them on Sunday afternoon....Nanny and I were hanging out and she saw me moving my toungue around and decided to stick her finger in there...ta-dah! and TA-DAH!!!

Things are pretty rough around here....I just can not breathe! I choke and gag...it is so hard and scary. But amidst all the yuck there is always some ray of sunshine...like my new teeth buds...and..........

I GOT TO SEE SANTA!

All my Pranger cousins and I went to the mall Saturday night and saw Santa. It had been a long day and I sorta dozed in and out through the entire thing but...we saw Santa!

Then on Sunday....I woke up to Teagan yelling with excitement....SNOW!!! Pretty cool stuff if I say so myself.

I am scared but I also have complete faith in my Father in Heaven....a day at a time...one step right after the other.....

Mommy, thanks for spending all your sleepless nights helping me try to breathe. I know you are tired..you have been awake most nights for a week....I love you SOOO MUCH! BIG ole MUAH at ya!

Bosty

Friday, December 4, 2009

If I could save time in a bottle
The first thing that I'd like to do
Is to save every day
Till Eternity passes away
Just to spend them with you

If I could make days last forever
If words could make wishes come true
I'd save every day like a treasure and then
Again, I would spend them with you

If I had a box just for wishes
And dreams that had never come true
The box would be empty
Except for the memory
Of how they were answered by you

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You and I must make a pact, we must bring salvation back
Where there is love, I'll be there
I'll reach out my hand to you, I'll have faith in all you do
Just call my name and I'll be there
I'll be there to comfort you,
Build my world of dreams around you, I'm so glad that I found you
I'll be there with a love that's strong
I'll be your strength, I'll keep holding on

Let me fill your heart with joy and laughter
Togetherness, well that's all I'm after
Whenever you need me, I'll be there
I'll be there to protect you, with an unselfish love that respects you
Just call my name and I'll be there

If you should ever find someone new, I know he'd better be good to you
'Cause if he doesn't, I'll be there
Don't you know, baby, yeah yeah
I'll be there, I'll be there, just call my name, I'll be there
I'll be there, I'll be there, whenever you need me, I'll be there
Don't you know, baby, yeah yeah
I'll be there, I'll be there, just call my name, I'll be there...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely
Sunshine almost always makes me high

If I had a day that I could give you
I'd give to you a day just like today
If I had a song that I could sing for you
I'd sing a song to make you feel this way

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely
Sunshine almost always makes me high

If I had a tale that I could tell you
I'd tell a tale sure to make you smile
If I had a wish that I could wish for you
I'd make a wish for sunshine all the while

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I pray you'll be my eyes
And watch him where he goes
And help him to be wise
Help me to let go

Every mother's prayer
Every child knows
Lead him to a place
Guide him with your grace
To a place where he'll be safe

I pray he finds your light
And holds it in his heart
As darkness falls each night
Remind him where you are

Every mother's prayer
Every child knows
Need to find a place
Guide him to a place
Give him faith so he'll be safe

Lead him to a place
Guide him with your grace
To a place where he'll be safe

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Someday, when we are wiser
When the world's older
When we have learned
I pray someday we may yet
Live to live and let live

Someday, life will be fairer
Need will be rarer
And greed will not pay
Godspeed, this bright millenia
On it's way, let it come someday

Someday our fight will be won, and
We'll stand in the sun, in
That bright afternoon
'Til then, on days when the sun
Is gone, we'll hang on
If we wish upon the moon

There are some days, dark and bitter
Seems we haven't got a prayer
But a prayer for something better
Is the one thing we all share

Someday, when we are wiser
When the whole world is older
When we have love
And I pray someday we may yet
Live to live and one day, someday
Someday life will be fairer
Need will be rarer
And greed will not pay

Godspeed this bright millenia
Let it come If we wish upon the moon
One day, someday....soon


I am leaving soon.....I love you all with all my heart....especially my mommy, my hero...Forever...I WILL see you there.

Bosty

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

I LOVE YOU MOMMY!
:-)

Monday, November 30, 2009

Do you know I can't remember pain....I feel it....say one quick ouch and magically I dont remember that it ever hurt. Its one of the perks (in a list of the good/bad/ugly things) that happen. Its like...well, you know the medicine they give you before you go to sleep before surgery...the "I dont care about nothin' " stuff....well, that is it! Simply lovely :-)

... I LOVE snuggling with my mommy. She is fluffy (not fat-shes really skinny-size 2 jeans skinny and HOT (just in case you were wondering) ) soft and loves to smash kisses all over me!! I love you mommy!

Lately I have not been doing much....sleeping a lot and I have a bit of a cough. But really just hanging out and snuggling up. I love my family!

Bosty.

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

NG Tube

OK-enough already....Yesterday my tube got plugged...AGAIN! They think it could be the formula...I need the liquid not the powder form. The tube SHOULD last for three months not 2 weeks. OOPS! Someone forgot to tell the tube that. Oh well, I did not mind too much, I got the same smokin rad tech that did it before- whhhaaaallllaa lala lala la! He COULD be the next big Vegas act- Magical! The only bummer- and it is a big one....is that when they put the tube in they have to put some water in first and then it sits in my bronch tubes then I struggle for air BIG TIME til mommy suctions me out.....It is yuuuucckkky!!!

My pooper is workin again too...cool! (except if you are mommy and get to change the really nasty diapers). My breathing has been easy and still the vomit comet has not returned for an encore performance. Life IS good.

In other news....I was hangin out in my big boy bouncer seat and Teagan was bouncing me along and I had sooo much fun- I LOVE YOU TEAG! I just had to flash him one of those grins...he is the awesomest big bro!

Mommy and I have been super busy preparing for the UTES to demo the cougars....Go UTES!

Hey, Mommy....I big ole wet one back at ya! YOU the BOMB!

Bosty :-) Go UTES!

Monday, November 23, 2009

This weekend was sweet!
First on Saturday night, mommy and I had a date night- just her and I snuggling til 2:30 in the morning ( that was my idea not hers- I know sweet huh?)
Then on Sunday we had two family things...first it was Grandpa Jensens birthday breakfast- biscuts and gravy. Then to the Pranger's for Thanksgiving. The food smelled so yummy...and everyone was there. Uncle Gene, Aunt Laura, Alex and Eric too! Great fun hanging out with everyone! Popa has an animated Santa that has the boys up in arms. Teagan wont go into the room but will watch from the hall. After three rounds of songs he went around the house singing "Jingles Bells" ..."Awe, cute!" Good food, Good fun, great family.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Go UTES!


Just a shout out to mommy's fav team....

GO UTES!!

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

?

What does "less than 6 months" mean? That is what the doctors said yesterday...based on their "medical opinion".

Sure I am scared- But after I think about it for a bit and work it out in my mind I am determined to enjoy every moment and solid in my belief that Heavenly Father loves me...I know that and I TRUST that. Its easy to trust when its a simple thing, but this thing....I have learned a lot about trusting Father in Heaven. True trust and love knows no limits...and I am not sure you really know true trust and love until you've "walked the walk". It is what I hold on to these days.

One other note....all the genetic testing....I am "normal"... that really means they cant find what is wrong. The end of the road....no more genetic testing. I think it would be easier if we had a name to this thing that is robbing me of life....How about "dang, this stinks" ?????

Last night mommy snuggled me in her arms and we just cuddled..lost in time. Love knows no limits.

Forever............. mommy, its a promise.

Now, bring on the holidays!!!! I need to smell me some turkey and pumpkin pie...hear some Christmas tunes...see some twinkle lights and SNOW! Bring it all on!!


Bosty

Friday, November 13, 2009

Mommy of the Year

Today I am pleased to announce my mommy has been nominated...

"mommy of the year"

... suprisingly enough, the votes have already been tabulated by the law firm of "duh!" ......and guess what..
MOMMY IS THE WINNER!

In her gown, she took everyones breath away! She is so beau..ti..ful! And she rocked the swim suit competition too (she got the high heels from Aunt Lucy!) !! For mommys talent she changed a really gross diaper and still smile and give me a kiss on my forehead.
My mommy of the year!
I heart you mommy!
BIG kisses...Bosty

Thursday, November 12, 2009

New tube

Today I pulled a little magic trick on Mommy and made the end of my feeding tube pop off.....SURPRISE!........Then I realized that may not have been such a wise trick.....now I needed a new feeding tube. OOPS! I hate getting that tube in.....BIG MISTAKE ON THTAT ONE!

When I got the first one at Primary's it was a bit of an "experience" (to say the least)....but today we were at Utah Valley Regional and that dude was smokin fast and good! I slept through the first part and only had a few tears on the 2nd. It was ssswwweeeeetttt! Thanks awesome radiology dude- you the MAN! And they didnt papoose me which was so awesome! Nana just held my hands !
Then I got a mans hat (not a little BYU boys hat).....
a MANS HAT......
University of Utah...
oh baby!
Lets say it again folks....SSSWWWEEEETTT!


Radiology dude....
you. are. a. stud!
(even if you do wear a radiation sheilding skirt).

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

All is quiet on the home front....and it is nice! My breathing is better...dont know why but it just is. I love the feeding tube..mommy has even givin me a couple of drinks from my old friend, the bottle and I have been OK with that....I LOVE the binky...not sure why either-its all good.

Mommy, Teag, Nana and Aunt Mel went to church and got to hear the primary program...I loved it. Teagan kept asking them to sing "again".

Popa got home from the hospital on Saturday- he is doing well....he has so many machines in his room!

My GAM sent me some booties...sweet! I love, love, love them!

Mommy andI have been hangin out and lovin up. Its nice to have a break and a breather.

Everyone got the Swine Flu shots last week....for me. Thanks Guys! Teagan was pretty upset with the nurse-she got the "evil eye" from him....he is pretty good with the evil eye.

Daddy has been workin hard and trying to eak out every moment of good weather to long board down the canyon.

Guess what...I have shed a few pounds! I know....I am losing my baby fat and becoming a little boy. (Awww!)

Love you! Bosty

Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Oh miralax, you are my friend (yes, the last three letters should tell you everything!)

Yesterday mommy, Teagan and I went to see Dr Anderson..He is cool..Hes a chicken though....he makes the nurses do the shots......I am hunky and chunky and almost 9 months old!

Popa is getting a new knee today! Pretty soon he will be able to take me on horsey popa rides! I love you Popa-dream good things while youre getting you new knee. Wonder if Dr Rosenburg likes disco like Popa-I could bring my disco ball and we could all rock out.

My mommy could not possibly be more adorable! I heart her! No wonder daddy fell in love with her..she always smells like heaven.

Oh and Teagan, I love it when you sing monkeys swingin in the tree and "snap"- you are the bomb bro!

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Hey dudes, whats up? I have been hangin out with mommy, daddy and Teagan....Teagan was kinda sick Sunday night but better now.

Monday, November 2, 2009

Some things I love to do.....
My Aunt Whitney loves to take pictures of me and here are some fun things I like to do...

I like to talk on the phone. Teagan loves to say HHHHHEEEEELLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! to me we have the best conversations...

I like to be held, this is my cousin Phoenix and my big brother Teagan they are so good to me!

I love my Nana, she smells so good I love to snuggle right up to here and not move.

I like being all snuggly warm in my carseat.... yeah for car rides.

Saturday, October 31, 2009

Happy Halloween! I went to Nana and Popas for pizza and inside door to door-I got an Elmo hat, some socks, a mixer for my formula, and some blankets...it was cool!Nana had all the adults go to a different bedroom and us kids got to knock on each door for treats........IT WAS SO FUN!!The we treated around the neighborhood.

Friday, October 30, 2009

Comin Home

I'm comin home baby!!! Im comin home!

Hugs, kisses and soooo much love,

Bosty

Thursday, October 29, 2009

"just a shout out to my homies"

Tiffany and Erin....you can tell when its not "just a job" and I will remember you forever. You touched my soul with compassion, and love...thank you for caring that much.

And to my docs....man, I know I will not be able to list all of you...but just a few..

Hyein...she is so cute and loves to give me a head noogie-every time.
Dr Benkowski...I think he's tenderhearted more than he lets on. He tries to be all professional but I know..
Dr Stevenson....what a kind soul- his compassion and thought into every detail is so amazing...Do you think he has a messy bedroom (I doubt it - he seems to be so detailed).
Then there is the doc that finally placed my NJ tube--AWESOME JOB DUDE!
And I already told you about Chris the midevil M&M pusher....

But most of all Mommy....she is so brave, strong and courageous. I just heart her sooo much! When she comes in every morning the FIRST thing that she does is squeal "heeellllooooo babbbyyy!" and then plants wet ones all over me for 5 minutes. Then she says Hi to everyone else.

They tested my hearing yesterday...they say my hearing is on the fritz and I hear about as good as I see.....I hear and see all I need to....it may not be much but I know when its mommy (or pretty much most anyone else in my family) but especially mommy. I know when Teagan is holding me too and kissin me...he is an awesome big bro. - he also includes me and gives me toys.

I cant say enough about the new buddies to my shout out list...the palliative care team....I envy Olneys hair...Olney has a quiet inside confidence- inner peace about him. Toni, she is the marathon gal of the group....She is in for the distance. The chaplain, Michael...dont cross him- not only is he close to God BUT he is one big dude! Joan....she is squishy and army tough all in one package. Beth....an angel. Then there is the Doc .........pretty much says it all- he heals...I love you all!

Mommy, I love you! MUAH back at you!

GUESS WHAT??? All of you nay-sayers that keep saying "hes a big boy" the docs (The professionals) say I am not fat. HA! They dont think I need a diet....the professionals have spoken!

Thanks for the rock Aunt Laura....I heart you too! You are going to be a good nana someday! :-)

And to my popa and nana....nothing but love. Thanks for the sleepovers! You are solid.

To my peeps on the homefront keeping the fires burnin....love you!Thanks for holdin down the fort so mommy, nana and popa could be with me.


Mommy......forever-its a promise!


Bosty

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

No words

Somedays the english language fails to find the right words.....Today the doctors told mommy (and Popa).....I have a degenerative neurological disorder....and I am going to live with Father in Heaven soon.

I love you mommy! I wish there were the right words....but in your heart you already know them....you are my EVERYTHING! I love you with all my heart and then some.

Forever - its a promise.....your Bosty

Still at Primarys hanging out.....

I am still in 3013....guess what I have been doing??????????????

Oxygen....I am off now. My sats are really good- So why do I wheeze? Well, my neck is "floppy"

NG tube. They put it in and then they took it out and did a swallow test....I passed so then they gave me some reflux med and a bottle....then I cried for hours- my tummy hurt sooo bad....then I threw it all up. YUCK! I hate throwing up- it feels so awful and takes everything out of me to get it all out.

Blood....now I know its close to halloween, and those people come in EARLY in the morning and stick me good....Could they be vampires?????? Didnt know vampires did Genetic testing....good to know.

Tests...and more tests...MRI, EEG, EKG, hearing, throat scope...the list of people who want to see me is long...I must be pretty popular! I think I need to get 8x10 glossys and start signing autographs!

Then we had an amazing parade of Doctors....one after another for 4 hours came to see me, Mommy, Nana and Popa. All trying to figure me out. I am a complicated man....

Guess I will be hanging out here for a few more days while they check things out.

Saturday, October 24, 2009

Admit to Primary's



Today mommy and nana took me to be admitted to Primarys.

This really nice guy named Chris was my nurse...he was nice...BUT he gave me a M&M enema. Milk (whole, in case you are wondering- but I dont know why -I try to stay away from the fatty things) and molasses......then "taaaa-dahhhh!.....magic! Not to be too graphic but "target practice" would fit in this picture. Good thing Chris can move fast. That will teach him to hold my butt cheeks! HA! We will never each gingersnaps or molasses cookies again....enough said.

Well, at first they kept asking mommy if I had been exposed to any virus......I think she said no 50 times to 50 different people.

I threw up all over and forgot to start breathing....it was so scary...I just hate it! Then I did it again and they had to use some oxygen to get me to settle down. It was scary.

I was admitted to room 3013.

Lots of doctors, lots of tests and I just need to sleep.

Bosty

Friday, October 23, 2009

Not the swine flu

I still dont feel well.....its not the swine flu...its just me. I cant seem to breathe or eat or anything. My pooper is on the fritz again too. Sure wish things would get better.....

bosty

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Eye Doc

Yesterday I went with Mommy and Auntie Lucy to the eye doc.....every stinking time...they dialate my eyes so they can look at them....then I see fuzzy weird bright stuff for hours. Light is about 500 million times brighter when youve had your eyes dialated. WOWZERS!

Mommy and Auntie Lucy are so fun to hang out with...they just laugh and giggle the entire time....and I mean the entire time (no wonder they have to go potty).

Someone was watching us at Primary's....Mommy thought they were starring because of me and her protective mommy suit came out....Go Mommy!! I dont know if they were staring because I am different or not but mommy gets so tired of "the looks". Somedays I wish I had super powers that could make me invisable when I wanted to be....like the boy in the movie "The Incredibles".

I love you mommy- thanks for being a great protector......... and for going potty before the potty dance started....you're learning.

Kisses......your "Bosty-boo"

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Sick.....yuck.

Sunday I threw up all over....same story yesterday. Maybe I am sick....but it is hard to tell because I throw up quite often (not because I like it though- it just happens). So, Am I sick or is it just me? Hard to tell. Mommy is giving me cough medicine and keeping me nice and comfy....Do you think I may have H1N1....better know as the swine flu? How do you tell? I dont have a fever, I have a cough....everyone is getting it....gee, thanks for including me! I feel so special now.

Just one other note....I secretly am not too sure about Relief Society. Maybe its all the "girl gab" (Hey, I am a dude!) but when Nana takes me....I know the gals love me but........ I would rather squeak and squawk til Nana gets the hint and takes me to the BEST place ever...the halls where I can hear the Primary sing....now that is AWESOME!

Hugs and kisses, Bosty

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Picture Day !







I went to Aunt Karen's to get my pictures taken ! I was not feeling good that day and mommy kept saying I was so fussy and she didn't know why ! I just don't feel good sometimes ! Teagen didn't want to cooperate either but eventually mommy and Aunt Karen were able to bribe him with some smarties ! I could hear Teagen say CHEESE ! Then it was my turn ! They let me sit in my big comfy colorful chair from the physical therapist ! Aunt Karen said she thought the colors were pretty ! My mom changed me in to the new clothes that Grandma Pranger bought me. They are so snuggly and warm! Thanks Grandma! One more thing about the pictures...that soft box sets off a bright light ! Every time Aunt Karen pressed the camera button and the light flashed I would blink !

My mom is the best ! I love this picture of her holding me because it shows what a great mommy I have ! She always takes such good care of me ! Even when I'm cranky and she's so tired and she wants to cry she still keeps it together for my sake and helps me feel as comfortable as possible. I think every kid in this whole world deserves a mommy like mine ! I love you mommy!


Friday, October 16, 2009

Thanks GAM

I got some new hats my GAM (Great Aunt Margie) made....they are sssuuuppeerrr warm! Thanks GAM- I heart you!

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Its a.......JPEG.....and ya, 4 ounces was all it took......YUCK! I still think I am gonna barf.

Hope mommy went to the potty BEFORE we left Primary's....really, just how do mommys think they can potty train when they cant even go before they do the "potty dance"? I think I am gonna stick with diapers.

Bosty

I can Giggle!!

The other night Popa and I were hangin out and he was tickling me and it felt so funny that I giggled....I KNOW...it even surprised me! Then it felt soooo good that I got excited and Popa kept tickling me and there it came again....another giggle. Well, what do you know...I can giggle!

Oh......it felt so good to let out a good ole giggle....no wonder people like it so much!


:-) Giggles and jiggles (I am still 'with extra padding')...Bosty

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Today mommy, popa, Aunt Lucy and I went to Primary's to see a surgeon for my JPEG. The car ride was fun and I could hear lots of giggling!

We met with the doctor and he thought it would be better if I had a JPEG rather than a Gtube. A Gtube goes straight to the tummy and the JPEG goes to the lower intestine. The doctor was so nice, he listened to mommy and popa and took great care of me and my issues.

Tomorrow I will go to have an upper GI test....they are gonna give me yucky stuff and try to see how I gag and try to throw up.....doesnt that sound like fun, fun, fun!!! (you are all invited and I will be willing to share the experience with all!)

If I get a JPEG I will get a 20 hour attachment of tubes....that means more work for mommy. Sorry Mommy! I may also get to sport a little "Tube mustache" and be placed on oxygen.

We went to the U of U bookstore (mommys fav place to shop) and then out to The Pie to eat pizza....I LOVE the smell of that pizza....I am gonna have to figure out how to get me a bite.

I am having harder seizures and sleeping a lot more....I dont like the seizures they frustrate and confuse me. I am lucky so many hold me so I dont feel so afraid. I love my family!

One last thing about the car ride...why do girls "hold it" until they are gonna explode? I dont think mommy or Aunt Lucy could have handled one more bump (even though popa tried)....Mommy and Aunt Lucy can sure run fast when their bladders are about to burst! I sure love mommy and Aunt Lucy!


Bosty

Friday, October 9, 2009

Just love

Just a dose of love.....I love you all so much....especially my hero, my all...mommy!

I wish I could hug YOU, snuggle YOU and blow YOU kisses...in my heart, I always have....I just can't do it physically.

You are the smile in my heart, the wind in my balloon, and the color in the most spectacular sunset....and I love you so much!

Simply put.....I will miss you and I heart you more than I can ever tell or show you!

"please come to Boston for the springtime............I am stay'n here with some friends and we got lots of room"- I love that song! Just a bit of adjustment to the words......mommy.."now this drifters world goes round and round and I doubt if its ever gonna stop and of all the dreams I lost and found and I that I aint got... I need someone to cling to, somebody I can sing toooooo(you mommy!)".................. "please come to heaven to live forever (with me), earth life is alone is just too hard to live (without Jesus), we'll live in a house that looks out over the the ocean, there's some stars that fell from the sky (our signal) live'n up on the hills....please come to Boston....."

I LOVE YOU!

Thursday, October 8, 2009

hangin out

This week has been kinda quiet..YIPEE! I have been hanging out with mommy and Teag. Its nice to just stay home and enjoy time with them. I love you mommy!

I have spent a few days with Popa and Nana....I napped with Popa during the second session of conference. I dont know who snored the loudest but my guess is it was Popa, but I am sure he thought it was me. Then I smelled some wonderful food Nana was cooking- wish I could have that!!! YUMMY!

Mommy, we could be anywhere and it would be heaven..I just love being around you and snuggling in your arms!

I have had the nasty squirts lately...Sorry folks, there are not many words to best describe this other than "nasty squirts"

I have been sleeping a lot too. I needed some rest. It feels good.

Mommy got me some nice warm clothes and I have been so snuggly warm. I had a nice lady bring me some WARM slippers, a jacket and some gloves....oh how I love to be warm- thanks Sis Bennion- you are a nana in my heart!

Love to all.....Bosty

Monday, October 5, 2009

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

No two people EVER have the same ideas.....especially doctors. Yesterday I saw a great doctor...mommy felt like we were going in the right direction.....then today BOOM! A genetist tells mommy its maybe something different. UUURRGGGHHHH! Make up your minds people!

Well, they all agree on a couple of things...I need a JPEG and the sooner the better. I will go to Primarys where they can do the surgery and do the genetic testing all at the same time. WAHOO! Results 10-28 days. Haha....yea, right, sure, heard that before.

Those doctors MUST take some really weird language classes.....today they said I could have "sara oiled lip fusin otis" or may be "pleassseee us misses teacher"(...be sure to say them with a german accent like the doctor then they sound wonderfully medical and technical). Do you think they EVER come in and just rattle off baby gibberish (with a german accent) just to see if you will catch on??? I am begining to wonder...they DO sound the same.

Today was COOOOLLLD! BUrrr! Cold! What the heck- cold. I like it warm and do not like Alaska in Utah. I think I would love, love, love Hawaii.....Ahhhh....I love the heat!

I think we are all doctored out until the surgery. YIPEE!

I think mommy is going to WWF wrestle the next doctor that says something else....GO mommy! Honestly, my mommy is buff and I think she could kick some white coat backends. Too bad my mommy is so nice to everyone....that could be exciting!

The docs think once I get the JPEG they will be able to regulate my diet and I can loose some of my fat...I AM NOT FAT...I am squishy soft and adorably rounded around the mid section....OK, so I am a little chunky monkey.....OK, so I out weigh Teaggie....Nothing bad about that is there...OK, dont comment now....I'd rather not hear it. Maybe they have work out tapes for infants....Maybe Barney leads them (he is roundish)...He could be my biggest loser coach! CCCOOOOOOOLLL! Totally (I said that like Crush on Finding Nemo).

I am a little nervous about losing my bottle....I love my bottle and we have been good buddies. Do you think my JPEG will like me? Do you think it will make me look fat (fatter)? Will people see it and stare? I am a little nervous to be different. Someday I wish people would not look at me and go "Awweee, Bosty" in THAT tone. I just want to be me-Bosty.

Lost in thoughts,

Bosty

PS Mommy, I HEART you!! MUAH!

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Doctor Appt

Today I saw Dr Brad Anderson. He is a pediatrician in Provo. Teagan had a blast looking at all the fish in his office.

Dr Andersen did a great job of listening to mommy and nana describe what is going on. He said he is mommy's advocate. He said I can get a feeding peg placed in my tummy if mommy wants me to. He said the crying fits are not because I am in pain (sorry, I cry alot sometimes- poor mommy!). He also told mommy that in everyones brain there is a "vomit" sensor and he thinks mine is on the fritz. He thinks the muscles in my body are on the fritz too- that is why I cant breathe too good or poop etc etc. Hmmm.....interesting!

The good news is I dont need to get any more vaccinations or the flu shots....the bad news is... the reason is.... I wont be here long enough to "need" them.

It is just so weird to think someday soon I will be in Heaven. I am not sure what to say about that. I soooo LOVE my family(especially mommy) and dont want to leave them ( I am scared of that too!) but I also know Heavenly Father and His plan.

Mommy has been 'workin out' at the gym...I think it is to beef up her muscles to hold me...I do weigh 24 pounds now....pure hunky, chunky! I know she gets worn out taking care of me but she does it anyway...she never complains- just gives me a kiss on my forhead and tell me she loves me.

I love you mommy! thank you for having such patience with me. I know it is not easy on you- I see the tiredness in your eyes somedays. I know carrying me around is hard and I appreciate the rides. I just love you so much!

Mommy, its OK. I know we will miss each other but really its OK....I will be fine and I will watch over you...I will be there for you like you have been there for me. You have stolen my heart and I love you so! Remember this wont be forever and someday we will be able to do all the things we could not do on this earth...The first thing I am going to do is give you a big ole boy hug (not the mormon 3 slap on the back hug... but a BIG one!!) I will finally get to hold you in my arms. Then I am going to plant a big ole kiss on your forehead and finally be able to tell you in my own voice how special you are and how much I love you!

Mommy, I am scared too. You are my everything. Thank you for holding me a little longer tonight before I go to bed. I feel so 'safe' when I am in your arms.

I love you!

Bosty

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Baby Taya's Blessing Day


Today I went to church with my Mommy and Daddy. My baby cousin Taya was blessed by his Daddy my Uncle Jason. Here is a picture of them. It was a beautiful blessing. My Uncle Jason got all choked up. He did a good job blessing Taya. I know the spirit was in the room I could feel it ! My cousin Taya is only 4 months younger then me. I wish we had more time to spend together but we got to talk a lot before we were born ! I know we will see each other for eternity ! She had on a beautiful white dress. Then my Aunt Karen and Aunt Sandy both bore their testimony about how much they love family and the gospel. They were both emotional but I know they were happy. They both know the church is true and it gives me strength to hear their testimony's. Then we had fun over at Uncle Jason and Aunt Karens house for lunch ! It smelled yummy ! Once again I got passed around from Aunt to Uncle...I must be pretty dang cute cause they all want to hold me !

Love Bosty


Friday, September 25, 2009

Aunt Melissa and homecoming


Today we got to go see Aunt Melissa at a football game. I could feel the cool, crisp air and hear the announcer at the game.....Aunt Melissa was not named queen there...but in my heart she will always be my "queen"-I love her so much!

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Trip to the ER

Yesterday mommy and nana took me to the ER....we were there a long time....8 hours! URGH!!!

Mommy took me there because I kept throwing up...EVERYTHING! OOOOOPPS!

They took some pictures of my stud-ly body- They must think I am a hottie! Then some nurses came to start an IV...then more nurses came and tried....then more....then even more.....7 sticks later still no IV...my veins were shy last night. All in all a long night and pretty boring. I have a slow section of bowel ...sounds like the traffic report huh? :-) ...I guess it sorta is my "traffic report". I have some pneumonia still because I dont breathe really deep.....Maybe I should sing now.... "how deep is your lungs, how deep is your lungs"...Go Bee Gees (Poppa would be so proud!). I have a SSSLLLLOOOOWWW metabolism.....Kinda like the snake on the jungle book. Okay, so what else could be going wrong.... They put this medicine in my mouth to help me stop vomitting...it dissolves in your mouth like magic. Then I got some pedialyte-unflavored....not exactly "yummy" but at that point about anything would have tasted good.

I need to find a good pediatrican in Utah County. Someone who knows special cases- like ME! And can help mommy figure this all out...I am certain we will find a special one who will love me and help me with all this.

Now, I have to say something about mommy.....she is really tired. Mommy works so hard to help me and sometimes my needs are great but mommy is a real trooper.....and she hangs in there really well but I am worried about her. She is wearing herself out. I love you mommy, I will never be able to tell you how much I love you and thank you enough for all you do for me- you are my guardian angel and someday I will be yours. I love you so much!

And to my big bro Teaggie...thanks for always remembering me in your prayers...I hear them and they make me grin. Just one thing though....you need to stop singing "happy to you" in sacrament meeting during the songs.....at the top of your lungs. Its cute but..........Oh well, just do it...the Lord knows your are singing to Him and you love Him. I love you bro!

Popa, you are my protector and I love you. Dont worry, you will still always be my protector...........even if you can not stop the nurses from having to stick me again and again. Thanks for always holding me and explaining everything to me. I heart you!

Muah and muah more......Bosty

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Its not easy being me


Somedays its just not that easy to be me....and my dreams dont always take me somewhere else.

The doctors are so slow and I am cranky....I dont feel good and I can't really tell mommy what is wrong beyond crying.......I am so sorry mommy, I love you!

I cant eat, I cant find my bottle, I have been throwing up A LOT, I hurt, I am sad and I am cranky....I wish the doctor would call mommy so I can feel better and mommy can get some rest.

Bosty

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Happy Birthday Uncle Joseph

Tonight was Uncle Joseph's Birthday! We went to Grandma Jensen's house to have dutch oven cobbler ! It smelled so yummy ! I heard everyone singing Happy Birthday really fast ! That's how the Jensen's like to sing it ! Super Fast ! Then I heard my brother Teagen sing a solo. He sang Happy Happy Happy and everyone was laughing saying he is so cute ! Aunt Sandy rocked me and bounced me until I fell asleep ! She held me for almost an hour ! Aunt Karen offered to take a turn but Aunt Sandy wanted to keep me in her arms ! Aunt Karen was there , I know because I kept hearing her say how she was mad because she forgot her camera ! I knew something was missing when I didn't hear the click , click, click. She loves to take pictures of me. She say's she can't get enough ! She can't wait to take pictures of me in her new studio! She say's I'm the first one she wants to take pictures of. Mommy and Karen have been trying to figure out a better car seat situation for me ! I'm getting so heavy mommy's arms are tired ! I love my mommy and daddy. They carry me around no matter what ! I know I'm getting heavy. Tonight my daddy carried me out to the car and Aunt Karen was telling mommy how my feet are hanging off the end ! They are going to try and think of something that will make it easier on my mom and dad to carry me around ! I had fun at Grandma Jensen's house!
I love going there ! Everyone loves to see me ! I must be pretty special !

Saturday, September 19, 2009

FOOTBALL !

Today I went to Aunt Karen and Uncle Jason's house to watch the Utah football game ! Mommy and Daddy came too ! They had all sorts of yummy snacks ! I wish I could have some ! I could hear Uncle Jason getting upset when the football players weren't doing that great ! He said the defense wasn't that great at all ! Aunt Karen has a bouncer that works perfect for me ! I slept in it almost the whole time! Then I decided to open my eye's and just lay there ! I listened to all the sounds around me ! Teagen and Ember kept fighting over the same toy's. They always want what the other one has ! Aunt Karen and Daddy have to keep getting up to break up the fight! I heard daddy tell Teagen he needs to share the Barbie Vacuum ! Everyone was laughing cause Teagan loves the strollers and dolls and the Barbie vacuum ! Aunt Karen has four girls so there are no good toys for little boy's there. I heard her say she wants to get a few trucks and stuff that little boy's can play with . I was wishing I could play with any toy's at all ! I sometimes get bored laying here. I wonder what it would be like to sit up and play ! Or run around outside ! One day I will get to do all those fun things ! I know that Heavenly Father loves me and will give me the chance to run and play someday ! I know that everything will be okay !

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

OOPS!

Today my doctor...Doctor Sakonju called and talked to mommy....it was a call we were all dreading. I need to have a JPEG put in. I will no longer eat from a bottle but from a plug on the side of my belly. They also will be doing a muscle biopsy to see how my metabolics are doing. And then a sleep study and breathing study....they dont thing those are working too well either. The good news is that they received permission for the genetic testing too! THat will happen on the 30th of this month. We are waiting for the surgeon to call....a few days in the hospital and we will be good to go. I wonder if I will miss my bottle.....Will I miss sucking on it even thought I still like my binkie???? I will let ya know!

Other than that mommy moved my bedroom out of hers and now I have a mansion next to the Teaggie man.

Thank you mommy for always taking such good care of me- you are my number one fan and you are my biggest hero! I love you forever,

Bosty

Monday, September 14, 2009

I have not been eating well for the past little bit....I know I look like I am eating well....all that padding and such but it is hard for me to figure out what to do with that bottle. Then, sometimes I just throw everything up- for hours I cover the world with yuck. GROSS! I hate throwing up and poor mommy has to wash and wash and wash by the time I am done. Sorry mommy! Hopefully we can get something better going this week.

Not much going on this week except- I snuck in the halls of church the other day and heard the Primary kids singing and loved it. I sat there in my stroller and heard them singing away and it was so good. They did not know I was there, but the Timpview 8th ward Primary KNOWS how to sing!

I love you mommy...thanks for taking such great care of me. I know it is hard because I still get up so much at night. I know it is a lot of work for you to care for me....everyday there is SOMETHING...whether it is physical therapy, kids on the move, medicine, shots, suctioning at the hospital, doctor calls, doctor visits, etc etc on top of the bottles, pooppie diapers, wet diapers, throwing up, baths- you have a lot to do...and you do it so willingly. Thanks mommy! I love you so much!

Friday, September 11, 2009


Today is my Auntie Lucy's 19th birthday....She is so adorably squishy cute! I love you Aunt Lucy! Hope you have a "happy to you" and all your wishes come true! MUAH!
Bosty

Thursday, September 10, 2009


Here is a picture of me with my Pranger cousins....First is me and then Teagan, Colton and Phoenix. We are all wearing shirts Great-Granpa and GranmaTurcott gave us on our Oregon vacation.
I love my cousins....they are all really good to me...they talk to me, try to play with me and best of all, they give me kisses.
Bosty

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Yesterday I got to hang out with mommy. She is awesome!

Then we went to Nana and Poppa's and got to hang out there for a bit. I got a new blankie this weekend - it is green and sikly soft on one side and squishy soft on the other- it is wonderful to snuggle in. I am just gaga over it!

I also got to go to church with mommy, nana, poppa and Melissa. I snuggled in their arms and had a delightful three hour snooze.

I am feeling better.....the pneumonia is out of my lungs- I jut cant cough it out of the broch tubes. I have had to be suctioned twice now. If you have never seen a baby get suctioned let me now shed some light on it for you.....they put this gunk on the tip of a tube, then put it in your nose and down your throat. It feels weird and I gag and choke on it. Then they "release the dogs" (air) to suck up the gunk. I, being the over-acheiver, always give them way more than they expect. I am really good at producing gunk and then giving it away. Presents for those wonderful ladies and men who suck my gunk! They always act so pleased with my gifts too! Imagine!

Mostly it was 4 days of "happy to you, Teagan" which was a ton of fun, but exhausting.

Snuggles, Bosty

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

Monday, September 7, 2009

Labor Day Fun







I went to a BBQ for Labor Day and to celebrate Teagan and Ember's birthdays over at my Grandma and Grandpa Jensen's house. It is so fun to be there and listen to 20 different conversations going on at once! I know Aunt Karen is there because I hear the clicking of her camera, I hope she got a lot of cute pictures of me! I love being held by so many different people. Missy held me for a long time, she was so comfortable that I feel asleep listening to her heartbeat. Aunt Sandy took me next, she whispers to me how much she loves me and that she is so grateful I get to be a part of her life. My cousins; Jade, Teren, Kyra, Malia, Summer, Ember, Maddie, Alex, Tobias, Ada and Mckayla all come over and rub my face and tell me how cute I am! I love cousins, I can hear them laugh and play and it makes me happy to know that I have them in my life and that they take the time to come over to talk to me and kiss me and rub me! I love it when they include me too! Oh, there's Aunt Karen, I heard the click but then she leans down and kisses my cheek. I am lucky to have so many people that love me so much. I wish I could see them but their touch means so much to me. Aunt Carissa took me because she said she hadn't held me all day. I am so lucky to just sit back, relax and be comfortable in all of my many Aunts and Uncles arms. I hear my Uncle's, they are so funny! I can hear Uncle Jason, Joel, Justin and Joseph; they tell funny stories and I hear everyone laughing! Uncle Joseph teaches all of the nieces and nephews, even me, how to put out hands together in a circle and say "Whoa Jensen!" While we lift our hands to heaven. I'm proud to say that! We are a team and I'm glad mommy found daddy so we could all be on the same team! Oh, I almost forgot...Aunt Maria and Uncle George had a baby girl on Labor Day, Sept.7. Her name is Lorea and she will be friends with Taya. Taya was just born to Uncle Jason and Aunt Karen on Aug. 6, 2009. I love family!.......