
Today I was born!
I gave mommy quite the hard time....I kept on teasing her that I wanted to come early. Mommy took things as easy as she could. I kept bugging and bugging her that I was ready.... only to have those doctors stop my birth. Rats! Finally the day came and once I got the "A-OK" I wasted no time getting here. My Papa gave my mommy a priesthood blessing, once Papa finished, within an hour of the blessing Mommy was a rockin and rollin and ready to get me out. Mommy was at a 5 when she got to the hospital and a 10 within 2 hours....I arrived just past midnight. I dont remember much about my birth but I will tell you that if you think it is hard for mommys to have contractions and push a baby..... try being the baby! It was WAY squishy and I was glad to get that over with. Man, did I have a headache!
Then you are hit with all these bright lights, cold and sounds..."What the heck?"...It is so confusing and scary. I just wanted to turn tail and go back inside my nice warm home in mommys tummy. But, then I heard mommys voice....I sure love mommy.
Daddy and Nana were also there- chatting away and looking at me with a funny shiny thing that has a bright blinking thing on it....mommy says it is a camera. She tells me to say "cheese" - I thought cheese was food. Is that how I ask for food- "say cheese"- well, I did say cheese- but I did not get any food right away and certainly it was not cheese. They put me in clothes and a diaper. I liked being "free and natural" but I guess those are some of the things your not suppose to do here. The next day lots of people came in and out of our room. It was fun to be held by so many people who loved me.